Cheval Sombre’s debut album released on vinyl for the first time

Cheval Sombre’s self-titled debut album is being released on vinyl for the first time, via US label Fat Elvis Records.

The album, which preceded the Sonic Cathedral classic Mad Love, was originally released in 2009 on Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips’ label, Double Feature. The reissue is available on double vinyl in a plethora of different colour variants, which you can see on the Fat Elvis website.

It goes on sale today (Friday, February 14) at 11am EST. European buyers can get their copies from the good people at Norman Records.

Cheval Sombre now includes four unreleased original demos as well as the ultra-rare single ‘If It’s You’, which was released by Static Caravan in an edition of just 95. Also included are a reproduced handwritten lyric sheet and a hidden surprise.

The full tracklisting is:

It’s a Shame
Little Bit of Heaven
Troubled Mind
Julie Don’t Go Down

I Get Around
I Found It Not So
I Sleep
Hyacinth House

The World Is Wrong
I’ve Been All Around This World
The Strangest Thought I Never Had

Little Bit of Heaven (Original Demo)
Julie Don’t Go Down (Original Demo)
I Found It Not So (Original Demo)
The World Is Wrong (Original Demo)
If It’s You (Single Version)

Cheval Sombre is currently working on new material, which will hopefully see the light of day before the end of the year.