Listen to the sixth of our Forty Days mixes

Here’s the latest of our regular Forty Days mixes. This one was supposed to be ready back at the end of August, but it’s finally taken shape a couple weeks late. Hopefully we’ll be back on track next time.

I think we’re all in agreement that this year has been the worst. Cognitive dissonance, disease and death are everywhere. The passing of Andrew Weatherall back in February has cast a long shadow, but in recent weeks we have lost several others and so, as well as the Guvnor, this mix doffs its cap to Tom Relleen, Dele Fadele and Denise Johnson. Through all of this misery, music has seemed more vital, more visceral than ever, as both an escape and a salve. Hopefully this hour and a quarter will be both of these for you.

The full tracklisting is:

Autotelia ‘Storm At Tucanae’
Pye Corner Audio ‘Magnetic Acid Part Four’
Kelly Lee Owens ‘On’
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith ‘By Your Side’
Cut Copy ‘Love Is All We Share’
Laurence Pike ‘New Normal’
Luke Abbott ‘Kagen Sound’
Brian Eno & Jah Wobble ‘Steam’
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart ‘Bomba’ (Miles Away Mix)
Chapterhouse ‘Deli’
King Tubby, Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators ‘The Dub Station’
Daniel Avery ‘Lone Swordsman’
Primal Scream ‘Come Together’ (Daniel Avery BT Sport 2013 Remix)
Saiko Tsukamoto ‘Higher Than The Sun’
Roger Eno & Brian Eno ‘Slow Movement: Sand’
New Order ‘Ruined In A Day’ (Ambient Mix)
Denise Johnson ‘True Faith’