Forty Days mix eight: there are no words, just listen

The eighth mix of 2020 is a 70-minute detour into ambience, beauty, melancholy and the Shipping Forecast, via Paris, Texas. All instrumentals because, really, there are no words…

The full tracklisting is:

Dawn Chorus and the Infallible Sea ‘Liberamente’
Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins & Leo Abrahams ‘Ship In A Bottle’
Roger Eno & Brian Eno ‘Blonde’
Gaussian Curve ‘Four For You’
Tears for Fears ‘Pharaohs’
PAN-AL ‘Jár’
Daniel Avery ‘Into The Arms Of Stillness’
The Woodleigh Research Facility ‘Lockdown 04 (Woodleigh Lament)’
Harold Budd ‘The Serpent (In Quicksilver)’
Unloved ‘Boy And Girl’ (Instrumental)
Luke Abbott ‘Feed Me Shapes’
Craven Faults ‘Hard Level Force’
Field Lines Cartographer ‘Sighted Through The Fog’
Yamaneko ‘Flicker Like Jewels’
William Basinski ‘Fin’